

# Physical Therapy Compact Commission Executive Board Meeting Minutes April 11, 2023

Via Teams

MEMBERS PRESENT:	Kathy Arney, North Carolina, Chair
	Charlotte Martin, Louisiana, Secretary/Treasurer
	Harvey Aikman, Texas, Member-at-Large
	Laurie Kendall-Ellis, Maryland, Member-at-Large
	Corie Tillman Wolf, Virginia, Member-at-Large
	Daniel Markels, APTA, Ex Officio
MEMBERS ABSENT:	David Harris, Tennessee, Vice Chair
	Jennifer Aglubat, Washington, Member-at-Large
	Michele Thorman, FSBPT, Ex Officio
LEGAL COUNSEL PRESENT:	Doug Wolfberg
COMMISSION STAFF PRESENT:	Jeffrey Rosa, Compact Administrator
	Jenny Lapnawan, Post Licensure Services Manager
FSBPT STAFF PRESENT:	William Hatherill, Chief Executive Officer
	Susan Newman, Chief Operating Officer
	Linda Michelsen, Chief Financial Officer
	Richard Woolf, Chief Professional Officer

<u>Call to Order</u> The meeting was called to Order at 10:03 AM, ET by Chair Arney.

Approval of Minutes from March 14, 2023, Meeting Minutes approved

<u>Public Comment</u> No public comment offered.

# <u>2023</u> Physical Therapy Compact Commission Annual Meeting **Motion:** The Executive Board moved that the 2023 Physical Therapy Compact Commission Annual Meeting be held virtually. **Motion passed.**

# Proposed Amendments to PTCC Governing Documents

The Executive Board reviewed the draft amendments submitted by the Rules & Bylaws Committee. **Motion:** The Executive Board moved that the Executive Board accept the draft amendments reviewed and submitted by the Rules & Bylaws Committee and submit the draft to Member Boards for informal feedback. **Motion passed.** 

#### **Review of Compact Metrics**

Chair Arney reviewed the current status of member state compliance with the requirements outlined in Chapter 6 of the Compact's rules.

# 2023 Legislative Update

The Executive Board reviewed the current status of pending compact legislation.

# Next Meeting

The next meeting of the Executive Board will be held on May 9, 2023, at 10 AM ET.

# <u>Adjournment</u>

Chair Arney adjourned the meeting at 10:28 AM, ET.